2016-17 Individual Honors

Each year, Marcus High School Band students are selected for the All-Region Bands, All-Region Jazz Band, All-Region Orchestra, and the Texas All-State Band in San Antonio.  
Click on links below to see details.

All Region Band Students
All Region Orchestra Students
Halftime Honors

2016-2017 All Region Band Students

Piccolo Bb Clarinet French Horn Percussion
Peyton Floyd (A) Besnik Abrashi (A) (S) (OS) Emma Edwards (A) (S) (OS) Taylor Bowen
  Chaitanya Bashyam Benjamin Ruiz Emmanuel Fasanya
Oboe Kyleigh Celone   Milo Garceau
Alexander Kang (A) (S) Katie Kelton Trombone Austin Green
Sophia Lee (A) Emily Ruggiero Kyle Anderson Drake Jackson
  Briana Villalba Madison Ibe Siddarth Jayakumar
Bassoon   Josh Jones (A) (S) Jared Pomerantz (A) (OS)
Austin Kinder (S) Trumpet Ayush Kasaju Joshua Sloan
Emily Ricketson Cordelia DeDecker (A) (S) (OS) Quinn Maguire Jeremy Thomas (A)
  Parker Edwards   Brandon Ware
Alto Sax David Johnson Tuba Jay Welke
Lindsey Collins Preston Montegudo Grant McCurdy Zachary Zielinski
Jungi Lee (OS) Andrew Murphy Travis Mongoven (A)  
  Jacey Rosengren (A) (S)   Additional Outstanding Soloists
Bass Clarinet     Max Davis (OS)
Lilly Prince     Paisley Lynde (OS)
Ian Sartor (OS)      
Gabrielle Toussaint      
      (A) All Area Student
      (S) All State Student
      (OS) Outstanding Soloist

2016-2017 All Region Orchestra Students

Clarinet Oboe Percussion
Besnik Abrashi Alex Kang Jeremy Thomas
  Sophia Lee  
Jacey Rosengren    

2015-2016 2014-2015 2013-2014 2012-2013 2011-2012 2010-2011 2009-2010 2008-2009